Bok Choi & Green Gram Dal


It’s been really long since I updated and today I got an SOS call from my son Aditya asking why I haven’t been updating my blog as he now has Bok Choi from the Chinese store and wondering what to do.  So, here you go…

Bok Choi GreenGram Dal - 2

Ingredients:
1. Bok Choi – 1 bunch
2. Green Gram – 1/2 cup
3. Green Chillies – 7-8
4. Ginger – small piece finely chopped
5. Onion – 1
6. Tomato – 1
7. Garlic – 1-2 pods
8. Cumin – 1 tsp
9. Oil – 1 tbsp
10. Salt
11. Cumin Powder – 1 tsp
12. Garam Masala – 1 tsp
13. Turmeric – ½ tsp
Method:
1. Pressure cook green gram
2. Heat a wok, add oil and cumin, onion, garlic, ginger and green chillies. Fry for a minute and add the tomatoes
3. Add the bok choi and cook for a few minutes till the stems get tender
4. Add the cooked green gram. Add a little bit of watr if it is too thick and cook it all together for 4-5 mins.
There you go! Healthy Bok CHoi & Green Gram dal!

Leave a comment